Apply Bulk Actions to Opportunities as an Advanced Program Manager

Created by Brittany Crow, Modified on Thu, 31 Aug 2023 at 09:29 AM by Brittany Crow

 Heads up! This article is intended for advanced program managers. If you're a site manager looking for information about managing Opportunities, click hereIf you're a program facilitator looking for information about reviewing Opportunities, click here. 


After you start creating awesome Opportunities, you may need to go make a few changes. You have the option to update existing Opportunities individually, but you can also apply a few bulk actions to your Opportunities too! Here we cover: 

So you know: Some listed features (e.g., Initiatives, Qualifications, User Groups), may not be available depending on the site manager. 

  • For example, the Assign or Remove User Group bulk action option is only available if the site manager has assigned a User Group to your Program. 

What are the available bulk actions? 

To find these available bulk actions, go to Volunteerism > Opportunities. Beside Actions is the dropdown Actions for Selected Opportunities

The dropdown includes the following actions that you can apply to one, multiple, or all selected Opportunities: 


Make Private

Do you need to mark one or more public Opportunities as Private? You can select as many or all of the Opportunities you want to update! 

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Make Private from the Actions for Selected Opportunities dropdown. 

3. Click Make Opportunities Private to confirm. 

  • Those Opportunities should display with Private under the Privacy column. 



Make Private and Assign to a User Group

Do you want to change the status of public Opportunities to Private and assign them to their own specific User Group? 

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Make Private and Assign to a User Group from the Actions for Selected Opportunities dropdown. 

3. Select the User Group you want to assign under the Select a user group dropdown and click Make Private and Assign to User Group to confirm. 

  • Those Opportunities should display with Private under the Privacy column.


Make Public

Do you want to change the status of private Opportunities to Public

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Make Public from the Actions for Selected Opportunities dropdown. 

3. Click Make Opportunities Public to change their status. 


Assign or Remove User Group

Do you want to assign or remove a user group for an Opportunity? 

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Assign or Remove User Group from the Actions for Selected Opportunities dropdown. 

3. Select Assign to the following user group or Remove from the following user group

4. Select the user group from the dropdown to the left of the Update User Groups button. 

5. Click Update User Groups to save your changes!  


Assign or Remove Initiative

Do you want to assign or remove an Initiative for an Opportunity? 

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Assign to the following initiative or Remove from the assigned initiative

3. Select the Initiative you want to assign or remove from the dropdown to the left of the Update Initiative button. 

4. Click Update Initiative to save your changes. 


Assign or Remove Qualification

Do you want to assign or remove a Qualification for an Opportunity? 

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Assign to the following qualification or Remove from the assigned qualification

3. Select the qualification you want to assign or remove from the dropdown to the left of the Update Opportunities button. 

4. Click Update Opportunities to save your changes.


Deactivate

Do you want to remove or deactivate an Opportunity? 

So you know: This option is only available if the site manager has assigned User Groups to your Program. We don't recommend deactivating an Opportunity if it already has responses and submitted hours. Deactivating an Opportunity can interfere with your reporting and data. Click here for more information about why and when to deactivate your Opportunities. 

1. Check the box beside the Opportunities you want to update or check the box beside the Opportunity Title column to select them all. 

2. Select Deactivate from the Actions for Selected Opportunities dropdown. 

3. Click Deactivate Selected

4. A popup appears to confirm this actions—select Yes to confirm or No to cancel.