The Notifications Site Managers Receive

Created by Brittany Crow, Modified on Fri, 14 Jun 2024 at 10:38 AM by Autum Brown

Heads up! This article is intended for Site Managers. Only Site Managers have access to the Notifications area of the site. 


Certain actions and events on your site trigger automated notifications. When these notifications are triggered, they're automatically sent to the designated users. Some notifications are meant specifically for you and other Site Managers on your site. Here we look at what those notifications are and what they do!


 So you know: Some sites use the word "need" in place of "opportunity", "agency" in place of "program", and "prerequisite" in place of "qualification". You can request a language override for your site by contacting us, but the language in templates won't reflect those changes. 


Notifications for Site Managers

The automated notifications are triggered and sent to different recipient types on your site when they take certain actions or when others complete an action. For example, when you export some items on the site, you receive an Export Notification when those exports are ready for review! 


✏️ Quick tip: You can filter automated notifications by the user recipient type! 

1. Go to Communication > Notifications and type the user type in the field under Recipient

2. Click Enter on your keyboard to filter the table! 

For example, if you want to see all of the automated notifications that are sent to volunteers, type Volunteer in the recipient field and hit Enter on your keyboard: 


Here are the different notifications sent to Site Managers and what they do: 

Template NameWhat It Does
Notice of Pending ItemsSends a notification to alert Site Managers of any new Programs, Opportunities, Events, Program Updates, or Qualifications that are pending approval.  
Export NotificationThis message accompanies exported files that are emailed from the Site Manager panel.  
Note: User, response, hours, and Data Explorer report exports are the only ones emailed. 
Bounced Email CheckSent to the primary Site Manager when a user tries to clear a bounce record for their email.    
User Activation CompleteSends a notification to Site Managers when a user activation background job is completed. 


✏️ Quick tip: Want to get notifications when a volunteer registers or unregisters for an Opportunity? Add your email to the Additional Notification Recipient field in each of your Program's profiles. If you do this, you will receive the following notifications: 

  • Notification of Need Response
  • Notification of Unregistered Volunteer    
  • Event RSVP Notice to Agency     
  • Notification of Unregistered Event Attendee