Signing up for shifts in a Monthly view

Posted 8 months ago by Emily Sathis

Post a topic
Answered
E
Emily Sathis

My volunteers have expressed an interest in seeing the open shifts in a monthly view and being able to sign up for them there. I know you can go to the calendar and then filter by program but you still have to hover over each opportunity to see if there's space and then when you click on it, it take you to the opportunity page where you have to find the date all over again in the list of shifts at the bottom. 

It's taking some volunteers more time than needed.



For me, I would like to see a way that I can shift through volunteer's profiles that I've made a filter for then having to go back to the Users page and apply the filter again. I know there's the option of filtering then doing an action to all the ones that have been filtered but sometimes I need to look at the profiles of multiple people of a certain distinction and once I go to one profile, have to go back out to Users, have to filter again, then click on the next person. I want to be able to just click an arrow from one person's profile to go to the next in the list I've not created. 


Thank you. 

0 Votes

S

Shonie K. posted 7 months ago Admin Best Answer

Hi Emily,


Happy Friday! I've taken a look at both of these requests and have taken note of them on my side.


For the first item, I see how this adds a couple extra clicks for a user from the opportunity calendar. It makes sense to streamline this to benefit the user's experience as well as get folks signed up to volunteer more quickly.


For the second item, just to clarify -- do you mean that this type of workflow happens:

  1. Start in Volunteerism > Users
  2. Create a User Filter
  3. Click a user's name to edit their profile
  4. Click back in your browser to go back to the Users page
  5. The User Filter did not save, so you have to reinput the filter again to review other profiles


When clicking "back" from a user's profile, you'd like the page to remember the user filter you previously searched versus refreshing, is that correct? I just tested this on my site and the browser did remember the user filter I had used previously, so I wonder if this is something to do with how your browser collects cookies. Let me know if this is what you are referring to, or if I am misunderstanding your second request. 


Thanks,

Shonie

CX Specialist

she/her

0 Votes


3 Comments

Sorted by
S

Shonie K. posted 6 months ago Admin

Hi Emily,


I believe I understand! For example, after filtering for a user list, you would like the option of maybe something like an arrow button somewhere within the user's profile you select to be able to go to another user's profile from that original list. Let me know if I am still misunderstanding!


In the meantime, I would recommend keeping the filtered user list in its own window or tab, and opening up a new tab for each user you are reviewing from the list. That way, you would not need to go back in your window and could reference the list at any time.


Shonie

she/her

CX Specialist

0 Votes

E

Emily Sathis posted 7 months ago

Hi Shonie, 


Thanks for the reply. I see what you mean about hitting "back" from a volunteers profile to access that User Filter list again. That works fine if I am just going to their profile page. If I am clicking around on their profile, however, and going to multiple pages like Hours, Schedule, User Groups, then I would be clicking back multiple times to get back to the list. I mean for a way to click through those users profile that are in the list from the previous users profile page so I don't have to go back and scroll in the list at all. 


Emily 

0 Votes

S

Shonie K. posted 7 months ago Admin Answer

Hi Emily,


Happy Friday! I've taken a look at both of these requests and have taken note of them on my side.


For the first item, I see how this adds a couple extra clicks for a user from the opportunity calendar. It makes sense to streamline this to benefit the user's experience as well as get folks signed up to volunteer more quickly.


For the second item, just to clarify -- do you mean that this type of workflow happens:

  1. Start in Volunteerism > Users
  2. Create a User Filter
  3. Click a user's name to edit their profile
  4. Click back in your browser to go back to the Users page
  5. The User Filter did not save, so you have to reinput the filter again to review other profiles


When clicking "back" from a user's profile, you'd like the page to remember the user filter you previously searched versus refreshing, is that correct? I just tested this on my site and the browser did remember the user filter I had used previously, so I wonder if this is something to do with how your browser collects cookies. Let me know if this is what you are referring to, or if I am misunderstanding your second request. 


Thanks,

Shonie

CX Specialist

she/her

0 Votes

Login or Sign up to post a comment