Setting to increase Site Manager timeout

Posted 2 months ago by Denise Lord

Post a topic
Un Answered
D
Denise Lord

I frequently use the website throughout the day or am called away when working in it and have found that info is lost and that I am logged out after 30 minutes of inactivity. I'd like to see the timeout setting feature to be added back in so that site managers and teams can determine the amount of time that passes before they are logged out. 

2 Votes


3 Comments

Sorted by
Jeff Rodell

Jeff Rodell posted about 2 months ago Admin

Hi Denise,


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Forum! I have added your suggestion to our existing product notes which will be reviewed by our team during one of our upcoming enhancement meetings. I have also added Seth's support to these notes as well. We will be happy to share any additional information that we receive about this idea moving forward.


Thank you and have a great day!



Jeff Rodell (He/Him)

Client Onboarding Specialist

Galaxy Digital

0 Votes

S

Seth Harris posted 2 months ago

I agree, an hour seems quick. Logging back in is frustrating after that length of time.

0 Votes

S

Shonie K. posted 2 months ago Admin

Hi Denise,


Thanks for posting! The site will automatically log folks out after about an hour of inactivity for security reasons. If you find that this is happening earlier that an hour timeframe, please reach out to support@galaxydigital.com so we can troubleshoot this with you!


Best,

Shonie

she/her

CX Specialist

0 Votes

Login or Sign up to post a comment