How to Change the Default Manager

Created by Brittany Crow, Modified on Thu, 28 Mar 2024 at 03:07 PM by Brittany Crow

Heads up! This article is intended for Site Managers. Only Site Managers can make changes to a site's settings.    


Are you transitioning into a new role and want to assign a new site manager for your organization's site? You can always change the default manager account to a different site manager so that they can be the primary for the site! 

So you know: The default manager just lets us know who the main point of contact is for your site. 


Changing the default manager account

1. Go to Settings > Main Settings

2. Under Site Information, use the dropdown beside Default Manager Account to select the user. 

3. Be sure to click Update Settings to save your changes! 


What if I don't have site manager access?

If you don't have site manager access, don't worry! Just contact us for help with adding a new site manager!