How Do I Deactivate a Track?

Created by Brittany Crow, Modified on Tue, 11 Jul 2023 at 11:09 AM by Brittany Crow

 Heads up! Only site managers can create and manage Registration Tracks. This article is intended for site managers. If you're an advanced program manager looking for information about managing your programs, click here. If you're a program facilitator looking for information about reviewing your programs, click here.       


Do you need to remove a Track that is no longer needed? You can always deactivate it! 

So you know: This behaves the same as setting the Track's status to Inactive. 


How to deactivate a Track

To deactivate a Track:

1. Go to Volunteerism > Tracks2. Select the Track Name3. Click Deactivate Track button at the bottom right of the Manage Tracks page.4. A warning popup appears to confirm your selection—click Yes to confirm or No to cancel. 

What if I need to reactivate it?  

If you need to reactivate a Track:

1. Go to Volunteerism > Tracks

2. Click Show Inactive

  • When you click Show Inactive, the button changes to Hide Inactive and the inactive Tracks appear greyed out in the table. 

3. Select the Track Name that you want to reactivate. 

4. Set the status to Active

5. Be sure to click Update Track to save your changes! 


Want more info about Tracks? 

Here are some additional helpful resources to help you stay on "Track". 

  • Want to learn more about Tracks? Click here
  • Looking for information about editing Tracks? Click here
  • Want to see how you can manage volunteers in your Tracks? Click here
  • Do you want to share important links for your Tracks? Click here to find out more! 
  • Need to track your data? Click here
  • Click here to learn about cloning Tracks! 
  • Want help setting up the user registration? Click here
  • Do you prefer videos? Check out this resource for our video library on tracks!